MARTIN COHEN photography: HISTORY OF LATIN JAZZ & SALSA (part 1)

Cohen 70s

My name is Martin Cohen and my passion for music has fueled much of my life’s work. Since the 1950’s, I have been photographing and recording the world’s most creative and exciting musicians.

After a brief hiatus, I have begun adding content to my website while keeping available 11 years of priceless material that made congahead.com the bible to percussion and Latin/African/Jazz enthusiasts the world over.  The original material is contained in Classic Congahead.  The new material, The New Congahead.

Martin CohenI will continue to bring to my viewers stories, photos, audio and video of musical events I am privileged to attend or host.

I will continue to add to my Classic Shots section providing a sneak preview of images that will eventually become the contents of a series of books of my experiences in building LP, the largest percussion company in the world.

PHOTOGRAPHY by MARTIN COHEN

Wille Bobo

tito puente and friends

tito

patato

live

Mongo Santamaria

Joao Donato

ray barreto

la reina "Celia Cruz"

Tito

recording tito

Willie Bobo

One Response to “MARTIN COHEN photography: HISTORY OF LATIN JAZZ & SALSA (part 1)”

  1. Ray Harris Says:

    Great site -not too much talk but great images that say so much.

    Ray

    http://photomuserh.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

